Reviews 2018-03-07T12:28:59+00:00

Our Client Reviews: Uncensored

Out of these 126 clients, 125 would hire us again. See what else they review about our pet sitting and dog walking services.

You guys have been an invaluable service for us. And your customer service is great. We couldn’t be happier.

EK 22306 Thursday November 8, 2018

I trust the people here. That's all I can say. My husband and I have been using them over the years and they have never let us down. We don't need a pet sitter that often, but when we do they are always spot on. Our last dog was elderly and sick and there were times when we needed special care for her, or even had to cancel at the last minute because she was too sick for us to travel.  I know I am a pain in the neck sometimes, but the one thing I know is that they are a trustworthy group and worth every penny.

GS 22314 Saturday October 6, 2018

We've been using Alexandria Pet Care for the last year and a half or so. They aren't the cheapest service available, but the place we used before that was awful so it's worth the price for us. We had two senior cats (now one senior and a young cat) so they were high-maintenance and we needed to ensure reliability.

SR 22314 Monday October 1, 2018

We couldn’t be more thrilled with how this experience went! The doggies were happy to see us but were obviously doing just fine. They were safe, happy, and at home and we could check in on their progress - we are so very grateful for your care of the babies!

SJ 22314 Monday September 24, 2018

Highly recommend Alexandria Pet Care! The staff are professional, kind, and have taken great care of our cat while we've been away on numerous occasions over the past 3 years. Scheduling is a breeze and we're always confident she and our apartment are in good hands. Thank you APC!

HK 22304 Sunday September 23, 2018

You are all wonderful! Thank you for all the care you give Georgia and Max each day. We are so lucky to have found Alexandria Pet Care!

ES 22304 Thursday September 6, 2018

Alexandria Pet Care! I would trust them with my life.

CS 22301 Monday August 6, 2018

We got back yesterday as planned from our a week trip. We loved the detailed notes, and can’t thank you enough for your service. Maxi clearly had a great time!

AC 22306 Monday June 18, 2018

We love APC. They have taken care of our cats on multiple occasions. We recommend them to all of our friends.

AD 22307 Wednesday January 17, 2018

We have been using Alexandria Pet Care for many years and have always been impressed with the quality of care and friendliness. We also love the interactive web site and the notes the dog walker leaves every day. We highly recommend them!!

SP 22304 Thursday December 14, 2017

I have nothing but positive things to say about this company, from the initial meeting to their visits with my cat. Once I schedule a visit, they always contact me beforehand to confirm the visit, and I NEVER worry about my cat when they are visiting. 5 stars, no question about it.

TJ 22314 Thursday December 14, 2017

Always reliable which is key for me so I don't worry about my cats when I am away. They also communicate visit status. On the website portal, I can check that the cat sitter stopped and and that the cats were okay, because each the cat sitter logs ecah visit. Also, when my regular cat sitters can't make it, they let me know in advance that they are sending someone else. My cat sitter has also been a vet tech which gives me some extra peace of mind.

Ruth 22314 Thursday December 14, 2017

The daily notes were wonderful to receive! It was clear that Laurie enjoyed visiting our cat.

DT 22302 Wednesday December 13, 2017

Alexandria Pet Care will come to your home when you are out of town. They check mail, water plants and leave a very detailed report. They've been great for us.

JS 22308 Monday November 6, 2017

You are the greatest pet sitters ever! You are completely reliable, and will do whatever is needed to keep things running smoothly in my absence. The business side is run as well as the animal-sitting side - which is rare. And, my pets love you!

A.S. 22304 Saturday August 26, 2017

Thank you so much! you guys are the best. I am such an anxious new puppy mom. I literally cannot stand leaving this little fur baby all alone!! So glad you all are there to help out.

AH 22306 Friday March 10, 2017

Laura and Alexandria Pet Care are terrific! They are SO good with Toby the terrier and his puppy escapades/antics!

ME 22301 Tuesday March 7, 2017

Alexandria Pet Care does a wonderful job. They have been caring for our pets for several years, and we are very satisfied customers.

They personalize their care to your pets needs, so no worries while you are on travel. Very professional and reliable.

TW 22308 Saturday February 18, 2017

Great job--cats were super happy when I returned!

KR 22304 Friday February 17, 2017

i LOVE the email that i receive stating that the sitter has completed the first visit, and the email that states completion of sit. i just find them to be comforting, professional, good reminder to call in that we are home, etc.

dc 22305 Friday February 17, 2017

I rate Alexandria Pet Care as a "Wow!!!!!." They are wonderful with our cat who can be a handful!!! Could not be happier. They are kind, reliable, and trustworthy!!!

JLW 22314 Thursday February 16, 2017

Thank you for your careful attention to Orlando's pet care.  Especially extend my gratitude to Laura for her cat expertise!

JR 22202 Thursday February 2, 2017

Thanks! I know that Jack is always happy to see Cindy.

EK 22307 Tuesday January 31, 2017

We met the team last night and it was wonderful!! We really appreciate your level of communication, professionalism, and friendliness in your emails! I reached out to a lot of dog walking companies, and it was a no brainer to meet you guys.

LE 22314 Thursday January 26, 2017

You all are so great. Thank you again!

KP 22307 Saturday January 14, 2017

I am excited to work with you folks. Elle and Kristi are quite nice and made me feel at ease. Thank you!

JW 22314 Thursday December 22, 2016

Just wanted to say how thrilled we were with the team we met! We're so relieved to find such a great group to look after our kitties while we're away.

DP 22304 Wednesday September 21, 2016

You all did a wonderful job looking after Maggie and Phooey - I'm thrilled with your service and your company.

AH 22307 Monday August 1, 2016

Thank you so much for taking care of our kitty Milly. We are beyond impressed with the detailed notes left for us! We will definitely be using y'all again next time!

BW 22314 Thursday April 7, 2016

Let me start by saying I've had some rough experiences with pet sitters in the recent past, but this was different. They don't have add-on costs for every little thing (even when my cat got sick at the last minute and suddenly needed a daily pill) and took the time during the consultation to make sure they fully understood everything about my pet, the house, the routine, etc... It was simple to contact them, simple to make changes, and simple to pay (hello PayPal). Without reservation, I would recommend them to anyone.

TRD 22306 Tuesday February 23, 2016

Thanks to your team for taking such great care of our dog Ranger while I'm out of town. It's so nice to not have to worry about him!

EK 22314 Thursday February 18, 2016

I've been using APC's services for nearly two years and couldn't be happier! Laura has taken the best care of my two cats, who are shy and finicky and periodically have medical issues. Laura is the only person besides me that they actually get excited to see! She is incredibly thorough, and I always have peace of mind whether I'm gone for a weekend or an extended trip. 100% worth the cost -- APC is the best of the best in pet sitting.

KW 22301 Friday February 5, 2016

Love this company. They are super reliable and so good with my cat and 3 dogs. They even fed our little gecko while we were on vacation.

mcb 22305 Friday January 8, 2016

We are so happy to have found you and your company!  You take such great care of Oscar and Felix.  Thank you!

RB 22303 Monday December 28, 2015

Have been using APC for several years now and they always do a wonderful job with my Persian cat. He is always relaxed and just fine when we get home, even when we have been out of town for 10 days. Very happy with services & highly recommend!

SMB 22304 Sunday December 20, 2015

We started using Alexandria Pet Care in 2010 and as a result of business and personal travel we use them quite a bit for our pets. They are absolutely wonderful. As others have mentioned, nothing fazes them. One year I realized after we had landed after a long trip, that I had left some perishable food in a shopping bag in a guest bedroom, called them, they came over, dug through the bags, found it and disposed of it. Animal meds are no problem, they have given all kinds of meds when necessary. We have also had foster kittens, which required them to come several times a day and care for all of them and weigh them all and text me the weights as we were having problems with several not thriving. They also keep an eye on the house and report anything that is out of the ordinary. I wish I could give them ten stars. I have a very high bar and they exceed it. You never come home to a mess, all the pet food bowls are thoroughly washed, and if any animal has had a miss or thrown up, it is cleaned with a note detailing the situation. I can't image how they could be better and we are not easy.

HES 22302 Sunday December 6, 2015

Elizabeth and her team are extremely professional, caring, responsive, and flexible. I know my babies are getting the best of care when I call on Alexandria Pet Care.

RJC 22302 Sunday November 15, 2015

I feel very comfortable trusting my pets, and my house, with Alexandria Pet Care.

Cps 22314 Saturday November 7, 2015

We have been using APC since we moved back to the area 1 1/2 years ago. So happy to have a safe and reliable service. The company is small enough to know all their care givers. Larger companies tend to hire just anyone to fill the position. I want the caregiver coming into my house to have been thoroughly vetted by the company. APC does that. And they checked us before letting the caregiver come to our house alone!

mek 22309 Friday October 16, 2015

We love you and so does Johnny !!!

jw 22314 Monday October 5, 2015

We trust our elderly 16 year old cat to Alexandria Pet Care... We never worry and he is always in great shape and very happy when we return. APC is professional and makes the entire process from reservations through payment easy and flawless.,
Our sweet cat recently started taking 4 pills a day and APC is so professional and handles all is care, including Meds, so well
We've found a gem and plan to be a long-time customer!

DD 22314 Saturday October 3, 2015

Alexandria Pet Care has never let me down in the year they've been taking care of my cats while on travel. The sitters leave daily notes and have even sent me photos to let me know my super shy girls have made new friends when I'm away.

Rgb 22307 Thursday October 1, 2015

Can't live without Elizabeth, Allison, Mehgan and especially Cindy. Our dogs love seeing them more than they do me!
We're in good hands and are sure our pets are with Alexandria Pet Care

NG 22304 Saturday September 26, 2015

We have been using Alexandria Pet Care for the past four years, since we adopted our kitty. We've used many pet care services before this and I can tell you that Alexandria Pet Care is by far the best. Our kitty is very well cared for while we are away, and she always looks happy, well-cared for and content when we get home. The added plus is that our home looks great, too. The pet sitters always tidy up after their visits. Since we started using Alexandria Pet Care, the care of my precious kitty is one thing I no longer worry about while on vacation. They do a terrific job!

BC 22305 Tuesday September 15, 2015

I have tremendous peace of mind with Alexandria Pet Care and no longer worry when I go out of town.

Great service - owner and 2 staff members came to my home for first visit. Staff members really love animals and are pursuing careers related to animal care.

RL 22314 Tuesday September 8, 2015

Amazing service. They do a fantastic job. Booking and payment are easy, and I trust them to give medications when required. So helpful!

JT 22401 Thursday September 3, 2015

We LOVE Alexandria Pet Care! I wouldn't trust our cat care to anyone else. They go above and beyond the call of duty all the time. We travel with total peace of mind, we know that our cats will be well taken care of and loved on. I have had to make so many crazy requests of them over time and they have never fallen short.

HM 22302 Thursday September 3, 2015

Alexandria Pet Care has gone above and beyond for us in the past 9 months that we have been using them to take care of our two cats. On our last vacation, the front door key stopped working for them. They worked with our less than helpful management office and helped us to brainstorm other options. I ended up FedExing my key to Elizabeth, the owner, who then went and checked in on our boys herself. I'm also a big fan of the notes they leave every day that they visit. I could not be more satisfied with their service.

MT 22305 Thursday September 3, 2015

Very good. Respond to all manner of details for care.

MW 22305 Thursday September 3, 2015

Absolutely fantastic service and personnel. My wife and I have used APC twice now and wouldn't consider using anyone else. We come home to daily notes detailing the day's visit and the animal's welfare. It's hard to leave pets behind but knowing the quality of care they'll receive while we're gone makes it much easier. What a great experience!

BK 22303 Thursday September 3, 2015

This service is great. I have two cats that do not like to be alone. APC informs me when the visits start, and notify after the last visit. When I return home, my kitties are happy and healthy. I feel completely comfortable when I am away knowing that my APC person will take care of my kitties. Two visits ago, the can of cheese that one of my cats thinks is must have treat was broken, and the cheese did not come out. The sitter actually picked up a new can. Thank goodness because I was gone for five days. My baby would have been so unhappy. So I will continue to use APC as my pet sitter. I feel that they are very safe.

NM 22304 Friday August 21, 2015

I started utilizing the services of Alexandria Pet Care not long after they started business, and they've always exceeded my expectations. Whether it's getting the plants watered, cleaning up after a messy cat or administering medicine, they always get the job done. When we come back, we always get detailed day-by-day written reports on how every visit went. When we have them taking care of the animals while we're away, it's one less thing we need to worry about.

AAE 22202 Monday August 3, 2015

I have only used the service once but the initial interview, accompanied by the care and concern about the kitties routine all were a strong example of a high standard and professionalism. Looking forward to my cats being wined and dined by this fine team.

JJ 22303 Sunday August 2, 2015

Elizabeth and Laura are outstanding. They really care about our cats and go out of their way to make sure every visit is perfect. Our girls rate them MEOWWWW!

sw 22305-1948 Saturday August 1, 2015

I've been using Alexandria Pet Care for over ten years and have had nothing but wonderful service. Everyone I have encountered is very professional and trustworthy. I would recommend this company to my family and friends.

EBZ 22306 Tuesday July 28, 2015

5 - Everything written and pet inspection revealed the pet care as exceptional.

bkw 22308 Tuesday July 28, 2015

over the years, i have been very pleased with the care my cats have received from the alexandria pet care team. they have been most accommodating in regards to the needs of our pets. the people that work for apc are knowledgeable. i got a terrific idea for a litter box (one of our guys had been whizzing outside the box...onto the wall) although we still use puppy pads as well - but on a tray on the floor in front of the entrance.
the span of time listed for visits makes sense although i do wish earlier visits could be added. i am sure it could happen if requested ...hence the accommodating remark.

dc 22305 Tuesday July 28, 2015

They are experienced and reliable. They go the extra mile when required. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about them.

rht 22308 Tuesday July 28, 2015

We LOVE everyone at APC! They take wonderful care of our two cats and our dog!

MKH 22304 Monday July 27, 2015

APC is a wonderful service. They are so responsive and attentive! From the scheduling process to the visits with the detailed and precious notes on how the kiddies responded during the visits--- its all first rate! We trust our pets with their responsible and caring service.

SDD 22304 Wednesday July 22, 2015

APC takes such great care of my elder cat that I can travel for work knowing that he is well cared for and in good hands. I would highly recommend APC to anyone who needs services for their pet.

DD 22305 Monday July 20, 2015

Great service and are available when needed. They truly do take care of your pets and love the reports when we get home from a trip.

RLG 22307 Monday July 20, 2015

We've been very impressed at the quality of care for our pets! We plan to continue using you for all our petsitting needs.

JM 22314 Saturday July 18, 2015

I use Alexandria Pet Care to visit my cats when I travel away from home. They show up as planned, leave notes about how my cats are doing, check the cats well-being, and give lots of TLC. I do not worry when they visit and know my cats are in good hands.

RL 22314 Saturday July 18, 2015

Alexandria Pet Care is the absolute best pet care in Alexandria. In the year Meghan took care of our kitties we can only commend the excellent care given to our babies. Allison is the most professional Office Manager I have dealt with. We are moving and we will miss Meghan. I hope we find another excellent pet-sitter in our new home. Thank you all for providing excellent pet care to our babies!!! We will miss your funny notes Meghan; we so enjoyed reading when we returned home.

DGB 22312 Wednesday July 15, 2015

Thank you, as always, for all that you do!

MM 22304 Wednesday July 1, 2015

We are home and loved all of the notes - it feels like we had family watching over him, given the love and level of detail - thank you!!!!!

BB 22301 Saturday June 27, 2015

I have two cats and have been using APC's pet sitting services over 5 years and highly recommend them. Nothing short of amazing. We had one cat that required meds 2x a day (pills and sometimes oral meds) and both Elizabeth and Christine spent the time, love, and attention to ensure he received all his meds. APC was even able to provide assistance in "pilling" our cat on short notice.

HM 22307 Wednesday June 17, 2015

Our cats are so at ease when you guys come.

CK 22304 Thursday June 11, 2015

APC is extremely responsive if you have a change of plans, need to schedule last minute, and/or respond to any questions you may have - even when you're on travel. They also are super in keeping your house tidy, alternating lights/shades, and checking that everything is ok overall. I highly recommend APC as they are exceptional in every aspect: dependable, professional, responsive, and they love animals. They provide peace of mind while you are away and that is no easy feat!

PD 22305 Monday June 8, 2015