Reviews 2019-03-22T17:45:00-04:00

Our Client Reviews: Uncensored

Out of these 163 clients, 162 would hire us again. See what else they review about our pet sitting and dog walking services.

You did a wonderful job over thanksgiving break with our kitties, and you all went above and beyond with bringing in the packages and even putting away the food that was ordered!! So we were very impressed with your services and will certainly be reaching out to you guys for all out pet care needs in the future.

NL 22314 Wednesday December 9, 2020

The personalized service I've received is just over the top. We have a large rescue dog who has insecurity issues. APC has worked through a step by step plan with us and our walking team to help him adjust to new people. Their knowledge of dog issues and insecurities and their persistence in finding workable solutions for a sweet but scared big ole mush of a dog has made us a customer for life. We feel like family and I trust them with my treasures. Thank you APC!

SZ 22309 Tuesday December 8, 2020

What I love most about Alexandria Pet Care is their dedication to caring for my cats—and that I never worry about my cats when I’m away. Alexandria Pet Care has cared for my cats for more than 11 years. I can’t think of enough superlatives to describe their professionalism and trustworthiness. I’ve sometimes suspected that my cats got more interesting playtime with them than from me.

PJ 22303 Monday December 7, 2020

A great job taking care of my two dogs last week. They did a nice job adapting to new procedures due to COVID to ensure everyone’s safety when first meeting me and my dogs who are a bit nervous when first meeting people. After our meetings I felt comfortable leaving my dogs in their care while I was out of town. They followed all directions I left for the team and my dogs. I really enjoyed the updates during my trip including the pictures. Elizabeth and her team did a great job of helping me not worry about my dogs while I was away. I highly recommend Alexandria Pet Care!

AS 22301 Monday November 30, 2020

We couldn't be happier with Alexandria Pet Care.  The comments each time they visit, often with pictures of our happy dogs, really put our minds at ease.  Our dogs were relaxed and healthy when we arrived home.  Nice people, great communication.

RB 22314 Friday November 20, 2020

APC has always provided us with quality services! I have peace of mind when traveling because I trust their staff, routine and updates while I’m away. I would recommend their services to anyone needing care for their fur babies!

LR 22314 Sunday November 15, 2020

We have been using Alexandria Pet Care for the past year and they have been great. Andy took care of our cat this past week and he did a great job. The front office is very responsive and their website is very easy to use with scheduling visits and paying invoices.

ED 22314 Wednesday October 14, 2020

Fantastic pet sitters, quick to respond, great with pets. Having to leave my cats is always stressful but knowing that someone is going to come and play with them (and send me photos!) helps. I’ve been through a slew of foster cats as well and they’ve always been great with the ever-changing roster at my apartment.

JR 22305 Tuesday September 15, 2020

Everyone is absolutely wonderful. I felt like they treated my house as if it was their own. My cat knocked a planter over, breaking it, and Andy found a spare planter outside and repotted the poor cactus. He went above and beyond, and I doubt I’ll use anyone else for pet sitting ever again!

JA 22301 Thursday August 27, 2020

Such a wonderful company! Our pet was happy (which I knew because of the daily updates and photos) and our caretaker even kept and eye on the house, gathered mail, and really helped me relax and enjoy my time away. Thank you!

LJ 22302 Thursday August 13, 2020

I'm delighted! I’m truly grateful for the daily updates and photos of Auden. She was in a great mood when I returned.

DS 22314 Tuesday August 11, 2020

We're so happy that you guys have been able to hang on through this 2020 craziness; you're the best pet sitters I've ever had!

CB 22314 Wednesday July 8, 2020

For the last 6 years, APC has taken excellent care of our cat during our travels. Their team is very skilled and communicative, and I loved receiving regular photos and updates. No detail was too much to ask; from collecting our mail to running out for meds. Most of all, they gave us peace of mind and we always felt our cat was safe and in good hands. We highly recommend them for all of your pet-care needs.

KM 22314 Monday January 6, 2020

We had a wonderful experience with Alexandria Pet Care and are very pleased with their services! We left our cats in their care for five days during a holiday weekend, during which we got updates for each visit and were able to see the times they visited, all of which were within timeframes requested. They also sent cute pictures and went above and beyond in every way. They provided excellent care and we came home to a lovely journal documenting their visits and funny ways our cats behaved. We loved their professional team approach, and we will definitely use them again. Thank you, Alexandria Pet Care!!

RE 22303 Thursday January 2, 2020

Everything was perfect! Alfie was well taken care of and a happy bunny when we returned home.

SS 22302 Monday December 30, 2019

We're so grateful for all of your help over the years taking care of Boris and Stevens during our travels. From day 1, we were so impressed with APC's team and the level of service and care you provided for our cat friends!

KJ 22314 Tuesday December 3, 2019

This is a great company! They always give us and our pets personalized service while we are out of town. The app has visit reports and sometimes photos so we can rest easy while we are gone.

MM 22301 Friday November 29, 2019

We are very grateful for the amazing care you give our Sophia and Lola!

DT 22311 Friday November 1, 2019

Thank you so much for the amazing care you gave my fur babies, it is MUCH appreciated!

MG 22301 Wednesday June 12, 2019

You all are amazing and I appreciate how much I can count on you!

MM 22314 Friday June 7, 2019

We were delighted with your service for our dog Cody last week when we had to go to a funeral.  All went very smoothly because of your attention to detail and it gave us peace of mind.  We are grateful for your very professional services.

DF 22309 Friday May 31, 2019

Alexandria Pet Care does a terrific job caring for our pets.  I have used other services in the past, but APC is much more professional and reliable.  The friendly and caring team delivers every time.

TB 22308 Wednesday May 22, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about Alexandria Pet Care! They are a team of professionals that have made my life, and my 3 dogs lives, so much better. Their highly trained, top-level professionals have not only given my dogs expert care but have shown empathy and uncommon grace to our entire family. I don't use the word often, but these people (backed by the fantastic office staff and Elizabeth, APC's owner) have been nothing short of a blessing to us all. I heartily and sincerely recommend their services!

MR 22314 Thursday May 2, 2019

I have used Alexandria Pet Care for midday dog walking for over 5 years - initially with a very senior dog and more recently, for my young high energy terrier. Alex Pet Care has been just great - professional & responsible; always there as scheduled, will let me know if something is amiss and just wonderful in handling my pup. He’s happy to see Laura and she helps me by reinforcing his basic training. Alexandria Pet Care is the best in Alexandria.

ME 22301 Monday April 15, 2019

Thank you so much for taking such good care of Anna! When I got back she was still asleep on the couch. She is much less anxious after your visits when we get back home.

JC 22305 Friday April 12, 2019

This is the first time I've used a pet service, and you all are great! Thank you!

LP 22304 Friday April 5, 2019

Thanks much to Elle and Cole for their support during our travel. Appreciate you guys so much!

VD 22314 Monday April 1, 2019

Andy did a great job caring for the cats! Love your service.

SN 22304 Monday March 25, 2019

We have just returned and greeted Cody. Reading your terrific notes. Thank you for your attention and loving care!

DF 22308 Tuesday March 19, 2019

Our eternal thanks for your help with Sasha's dog training.  She's made some huge strides forward in the past couple of weeks.  I think a lot of it has to do with, as you suggested, confining her and teaching her to appreciate her crate.  We've now gotten her to stay in her crate for up to 4 hours without us home.  When we're home, she frequently just hangs out in the crate, chews on her toys, or just takes a nap.  I'd say she still needs to make a lot more progress with people entering the house, as well as some herding/nipping tendencies, but we also recognize this is an ongoing process and it'll just take time.

DH 22301 Tuesday March 5, 2019

I was very happy with the service you provided!!  Thank you for taking care of my most important little creature to me.

VD 22314 Friday March 1, 2019

You are the best! Bama sure loves his afternoon walks with you!

MK 22307 Thursday February 28, 2019

Thanks so much for the excellent care our kitties received! We've returned and everything is perfect. Such a wonderful service!!

DP 22304 Thursday January 3, 2019

Many thanks to Andy for the great care he gives Fred!

TM 22304 Tuesday January 1, 2019

Thank you again SO much for taking such great care of our pups. We really appreciate all of the TLC you show them, the pics of the dogs and all of the extras that you help out with (mail, packages..bringing in torn up presents from the yard..)

CL 22308 Friday December 28, 2018

Thanks again for taking care of my Sebastienne muffin! I am really grateful he had such loving care and really enjoyed reading his updates and seeing he was in good hands.

LC 22314 Monday December 3, 2018

I just want to thank you for being a great company and giving all pet owners peace of mind while away. I have never had to worry about my cat while away and I truly appreciate that.

TJ 22314 Saturday November 24, 2018

You guys have been an invaluable service for us. And your customer service is great. We couldn’t be happier.

EK 22306 Thursday November 8, 2018

I trust the people here. That's all I can say. My husband and I have been using them over the years and they have never let us down. We don't need a pet sitter that often, but when we do they are always spot on. Our last dog was elderly and sick and there were times when we needed special care for her, or even had to cancel at the last minute because she was too sick for us to travel.  I know I am a pain in the neck sometimes, but the one thing I know is that they are a trustworthy group and worth every penny.

GS 22314 Saturday October 6, 2018

We've been using Alexandria Pet Care for the last year and a half or so. They aren't the cheapest service available, but the place we used before that was awful so it's worth the price for us. We had two senior cats (now one senior and a young cat) so they were high-maintenance and we needed to ensure reliability.

SR 22314 Monday October 1, 2018

We couldn’t be more thrilled with how this experience went! The doggies were happy to see us but were obviously doing just fine. They were safe, happy, and at home and we could check in on their progress - we are so very grateful for your care of the babies!

SJ 22314 Monday September 24, 2018

Highly recommend Alexandria Pet Care! The staff are professional, kind, and have taken great care of our cat while we've been away on numerous occasions over the past 3 years. Scheduling is a breeze and we're always confident she and our apartment are in good hands. Thank you APC!

HK 22304 Sunday September 23, 2018

You are all wonderful! Thank you for all the care you give Georgia and Max each day. We are so lucky to have found Alexandria Pet Care!

ES 22304 Thursday September 6, 2018

Alexandria Pet Care! I would trust them with my life.

CS 22301 Monday August 6, 2018

We got back yesterday as planned from our a week trip. We loved the detailed notes, and can’t thank you enough for your service. Maxi clearly had a great time!

AC 22306 Monday June 18, 2018

We love APC. They have taken care of our cats on multiple occasions. We recommend them to all of our friends.

AD 22307 Wednesday January 17, 2018

We have been using Alexandria Pet Care for many years and have always been impressed with the quality of care and friendliness. We also love the interactive web site and the notes the dog walker leaves every day. We highly recommend them!!

SP 22304 Thursday December 14, 2017

I have nothing but positive things to say about this company, from the initial meeting to their visits with my cat. Once I schedule a visit, they always contact me beforehand to confirm the visit, and I NEVER worry about my cat when they are visiting. 5 stars, no question about it.

TJ 22314 Thursday December 14, 2017

Always reliable which is key for me so I don't worry about my cats when I am away. They also communicate visit status. On the website portal, I can check that the cat sitter stopped and and that the cats were okay, because each the cat sitter logs ecah visit. Also, when my regular cat sitters can't make it, they let me know in advance that they are sending someone else. My cat sitter has also been a vet tech which gives me some extra peace of mind.

Ruth 22314 Thursday December 14, 2017

The daily notes were wonderful to receive! It was clear that Laurie enjoyed visiting our cat.

DT 22302 Wednesday December 13, 2017

Alexandria Pet Care will come to your home when you are out of town. They check mail, water plants and leave a very detailed report. They've been great for us.

JS 22308 Monday November 6, 2017

You are the greatest pet sitters ever! You are completely reliable, and will do whatever is needed to keep things running smoothly in my absence. The business side is run as well as the animal-sitting side - which is rare. And, my pets love you!

A.S. 22304 Saturday August 26, 2017

Thank you so much! you guys are the best. I am such an anxious new puppy mom. I literally cannot stand leaving this little fur baby all alone!! So glad you all are there to help out.

AH 22306 Friday March 10, 2017

Laura and Alexandria Pet Care are terrific! They are SO good with Toby the terrier and his puppy escapades/antics!

ME 22301 Tuesday March 7, 2017

Alexandria Pet Care does a wonderful job. They have been caring for our pets for several years, and we are very satisfied customers.

They personalize their care to your pets needs, so no worries while you are on travel. Very professional and reliable.

TW 22308 Saturday February 18, 2017

Great job--cats were super happy when I returned!

KR 22304 Friday February 17, 2017

i LOVE the email that i receive stating that the sitter has completed the first visit, and the email that states completion of sit. i just find them to be comforting, professional, good reminder to call in that we are home, etc.

dc 22305 Friday February 17, 2017

I rate Alexandria Pet Care as a "Wow!!!!!." They are wonderful with our cat who can be a handful!!! Could not be happier. They are kind, reliable, and trustworthy!!!

JLW 22314 Thursday February 16, 2017

Thank you for your careful attention to Orlando's pet care.  Especially extend my gratitude to Laura for her cat expertise!

JR 22202 Thursday February 2, 2017

Thanks! I know that Jack is always happy to see Cindy.

EK 22307 Tuesday January 31, 2017

We met the team last night and it was wonderful!! We really appreciate your level of communication, professionalism, and friendliness in your emails! I reached out to a lot of dog walking companies, and it was a no brainer to meet you guys.

LE 22314 Thursday January 26, 2017

You all are so great. Thank you again!

KP 22307 Saturday January 14, 2017

I am excited to work with you folks. Elle and Kristi are quite nice and made me feel at ease. Thank you!

JW 22314 Thursday December 22, 2016

Just wanted to say how thrilled we were with the team we met! We're so relieved to find such a great group to look after our kitties while we're away.

DP 22304 Wednesday September 21, 2016

You all did a wonderful job looking after Maggie and Phooey - I'm thrilled with your service and your company.

AH 22307 Monday August 1, 2016

Thank you so much for taking care of our kitty Milly. We are beyond impressed with the detailed notes left for us! We will definitely be using y'all again next time!

BW 22314 Thursday April 7, 2016

Let me start by saying I've had some rough experiences with pet sitters in the recent past, but this was different. They don't have add-on costs for every little thing (even when my cat got sick at the last minute and suddenly needed a daily pill) and took the time during the consultation to make sure they fully understood everything about my pet, the house, the routine, etc... It was simple to contact them, simple to make changes, and simple to pay (hello PayPal). Without reservation, I would recommend them to anyone.

TRD 22306 Tuesday February 23, 2016

Thanks to your team for taking such great care of our dog Ranger while I'm out of town. It's so nice to not have to worry about him!

EK 22314 Thursday February 18, 2016

I've been using APC's services for nearly two years and couldn't be happier! Laura has taken the best care of my two cats, who are shy and finicky and periodically have medical issues. Laura is the only person besides me that they actually get excited to see! She is incredibly thorough, and I always have peace of mind whether I'm gone for a weekend or an extended trip. 100% worth the cost -- APC is the best of the best in pet sitting.

KW 22301 Friday February 5, 2016

Love this company. They are super reliable and so good with my cat and 3 dogs. They even fed our little gecko while we were on vacation.

mcb 22305 Friday January 8, 2016

1 2 3