Reviews 2018-03-07T12:28:59+00:00

Our Client Reviews: Uncensored

Out of these 127 clients, 126 would hire us again. See what else they review about our pet sitting and dog walking services.

APC is extremely responsive if you have a change of plans, need to schedule last minute, and/or respond to any questions you may have - even when you're on travel. They also are super in keeping your house tidy, alternating lights/shades, and checking that everything is ok overall. I highly recommend APC as they are exceptional in every aspect: dependable, professional, responsive, and they love animals. They provide peace of mind while you are away and that is no easy feat!

PD 22305 Monday June 8, 2015

Thank you guys for all you do! We never worry about our animals when we are away! We know you all love them as much as we do.

MH 22302 Monday June 1, 2015

Thank you for such loving care of Lucy!!!!!

TC 22304 Sunday May 31, 2015

We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate your service. Your team is amazing, and we feel so secure when we're away. Thank you!!

MK 22301 Sunday May 31, 2015

Loved reading your notes. Thanks for taking great care of Heidi! See you next time!

AM 22314 Sunday May 31, 2015

Great job-thanks for bringing in newspapers AND boxes, the great notes and for taking such good care of Lucy!

AG Sunday May 31, 2015

I cannot speak highly enough for them.  Everything runs smoothly, and they are just wonderful people.  I would give them my very highest recommendation!!

MST 22308 Friday May 29, 2015

This is my second dog walker.  They were way more organized and business-like than the other places I called.  Further, when they came over for my consultation I really appreciated meeting all of the team members who could potentially walk my dog and be in my house.  I got a really great feeling meeting them all in person, and I was basically sold then. I have a crazy schedule and a lot of times have last-minute requests for dog walking or pet sitting my dog Maddie.  They are so accommodating! And I’ve been home several times since they started last September to see how sweet they are with her, and I can tell that my Maddie really loves them!

LE 22311 Saturday May 23, 2015

Thanks again, Cooper loves you guys and so do we!

JF 22309 Tuesday May 19, 2015

Thanks so much for taking care of our cats! We also loved the notes and your brilliant method to keep the ants out of the cat food! See you next time!

MS 22301 Sunday May 10, 2015

Thank you again for excellent service.

SM 22304 Tuesday April 28, 2015

Can I just say once again, YOU ARE THE BEST!

LG 22301 Friday April 17, 2015

Thank you so very much for everything over the past 4+ years. We never had to worry about our kiddos because we always knew they were in good hands. We greatly appreciated the peace of mind that you gave us.

JJ 22302 Monday April 13, 2015

As always, everything was perfect!

JW 22314 Friday April 3, 2015

You guys have been there since the beginning and have been wonderful to all of our dogs. They really love you all and enjoy the time they get to spend with you all.

EJ 22311 Thursday March 19, 2015

Wonderful! We had Alexandria Pet Care come to our home to care for our 2 dogs over a long weekend. They were very professional and kept our dogs happy. We came home to a journal of notes from each visit. It was great to see how passionate these ladies were about caring for our pets. We plan to use them again soon!

MP 22305 Wednesday February 25, 2015

Thanks again for your excellent service and for the ongoing amazing care of Atticus. We always know he's in great hands, which gives us a huge measure of comfort when we are away

KF 22314 Monday January 5, 2015

Thank you again for the excellent care! You are the greatest. Happy new year!

MT 22305 Friday January 2, 2015

We are home and pleased to find Lulu happy in well taken care of. As always, thank you for your excellent care.

CM 22305 Saturday December 27, 2014

I really appreciate your outstanding services!

AM 22314 Friday December 19, 2014

We really appreciate your excellent service.

NG 22304 Friday October 3, 2014

Thanks for all of your visits and excellent service.

LD 22307 Saturday September 13, 2014

Thank you for the excellent service.

TM 22314 Monday August 18, 2014

As usual, you had everything in perfect order and the girls were in excellent spirits. I really enjoy reading the notes!

CM 22304 Friday August 15, 2014

Thank you for your excellent care of Shelby and Stewie.

JM 22304 Monday August 4, 2014

Several months into living in Alexandria, and APC has cared for my meows several times. They continue to do an incredible job, and my cats are always very happy when we get home! I don't think any toilet paper has been shredded in a few months, which is a miracle. I'm really thankful for APC and all they do for my cats.

AH 22314 Saturday July 12, 2014

I love you gals. You are awesome. Thank you so much.

DS 22301 Friday June 27, 2014

Thanks so much once again for taking excellent care of my pets!

SP 22314 Thursday May 8, 2014

I am obsessed with this service. Staff is outstanding and so reliable. Their prices are completely reasonable and I don't ever have to worry about our two cats while we're away. I love that staff gives updates on what the pets were doing each day, how they acted, etc. I feel pretty lucky we have APC available to us.

MK 22304 Tuesday April 15, 2014

I love you all!!!

CF 22314 Wednesday March 26, 2014

We have cats. We love the peace of mind that the Alexandria Pet Care team provides when we are out of town. Only the individuals that you are introduced to on the initial visit have access to your home and they all have experience with animals. They keep a daily written log of their visits note the time and what they did during their time in your home. The log is especially fun to read when you return home. And, they will take in your mail and even turn on lights if you request it.

LD 22314 Monday March 24, 2014

thank you all for providing excellent service over the last couple years

SB 22303 Thursday February 13, 2014

Really nice and knowledgeable sitters. And very flexible. I had a last minute request and they were able to make it happen. More importantly - my two pups really liked the sitters!

RW 22301 Sunday January 19, 2014

Thank you so much again for taking excellent care of the guinea pigs!

SP 22303 Sunday December 29, 2013

I will definitely keep you folks in mind the next time I go out of town

MT 22314 Friday December 27, 2013

Thanks for everything! Gigi looks great and the apt does, too!! Really appreciate the excellent service!!

SL 22306 Thursday December 26, 2013

your excellent pet sitters helped me out by doing home visits for my 2 cats while I was gone

AG 22305 Tuesday December 3, 2013

I have used APC's services for over four years. Elizabeth and her team provide excellent customer service. I appreciate having peace of mind through the care they provide for my dog, Dana. APC is the best and I highly recommend.

CR 22314 Sunday September 15, 2013

We just used this service for the first time, as our usual pet sitter was unavailable to check in on our two cats while we went to the west coast to get married. Feeling frazzled, we found Alexandria Pet Care online and scheduled a consultation. We met with three individuals (one was the head of the company, the other two were our scheduled sitter and a backup), all of whom were lovely and immediately put us at ease. And the price was amazing... I couldn't believe the deal we got.

The pet sitter dropped by each morning to not only feed our kitties, give them fresh water, and scoop their litter box, but they also played with them and gave them lots of attention in the 20 minutes to half hour they were there each day. For the first time ever, our cats were completely happy and adjusted when we came home (they typically ignore us or pout when we get home after a long weekend trip). The sitters also left notes of what the cats were up to while we were gone and how they did. I was thrilled with how professional the staff was, and how at ease I felt leaving the cats to their care. We will absolutely be using them again!

MP 22314 Tuesday July 30, 2013

Thank goodness for APC. After moving from Houston, I was very nervous about not having my brother's wonderful girlfriend to look in on my cat children while I was gone. APC has put my mind at ease. Their staff is very experienced in dealing with animals, and my cats have a slew of allergies and whatnot. They've looked in on my cats twice, and they were well cared for. I'm so happy to be a client.

AL 22314 Friday July 12, 2013

We had hired them a few years ago to look after our cat while we were on a 5-day trip to New York. It went fine. A month ago we have hired them to look after the cat as we went on a three weeks trip to Europe. As we returned, I noticed that cat had hairballs all over him. Today I got to brush him. Oh my Gods. It has never been so bad in his entire life. Some of the hairballs were size of a golf ball. Literally. It took over an hour to brush and cut them all out, instead of the regular 15 minutes. Cat was screaming from pain the entire time and is now completely traumatized. After the brushing he tried to hit me with his claws, the first time ever in my 10.5 years of knowing him. She was supposed to brush him. Clearly, she and I have a very different idea about what "brushing" means.

His ears were very dirty, used half a pack of Q-tips cleaning them out. There was a lot of pee in his toilet tray, which she was also supposed to clean out; when we returned, the whole place smelled of cat's pee. In addition to all of that, she promised to water the plants, which had to be watered twice a week. Ten days in - no plants watering, we were watching on security cameras. Had to e-mail them and remind about it; even then, she tried to blatantly lie saying that she has been watering them. Maybe never heard of the Activity Feed feature?..

It would cost $500 to buy a pet plane ticket and bring cat with us. Alexandria Pet Care bill was over $1,000. Unless you want similar experience for your pet and yourself, stay away from them and their "services". They are TERRIBLE. I wish I never knew about them.

AG 22306 Thursday July 11, 2013

Such great care of our cats....and our house, plants and general excellent job.

TH 2014 Wednesday June 26, 2013

APC was awesome.... they watched our 2 kitties for 2 weeks while we were on vacation, took in our mail, and fed out fish. I loved coming home to the daily notes on what the cats did. The first meeting with them made me feel very secure about leaving this company with keys to my home. I will definitely use them again, they were hassle and worry free 🙂

MV 22308 Thursday March 21, 2013

APC is fantastic. They were able to provide pet sitting services for my cat on a very short notice, and as a brand new client. They did a home visit prior to my vacation to go over all the details and meet my cat. They visited twice a day while I was gone, and left a detailed report after every visit. My cat is very skittish and anti-social, but they were so patient with her, waiting for her to crawl out from her hiding spots so they could pet her. When I got back after a week away, I could tell that my cat was happy and content while I was gone. They are very responsive over email when setting up appointments and visits, which is so helpful. I'll definitely be using them again.

DJ 22307 Monday February 25, 2013

I have a little kitty who is very social. That was fine until I started to pick up my social life. Now, my sweet little kitty who is my biggest fan is neglected and sad. I already had a cat sitter for vacations, but now I have Alexandria Pet Care stopping by regularly to give my kitty the attention and playtime she deserves. She is always noticeably happier after they visit. She does the kitty chirp and runs around the house. It was a worthwhile investment.
Cats may not seem like they need that much attention because they are so coy, but they really do need love, affection and interaction as much as dogs do. If you have a cat with no cat "siblings," consider getting someone to visit her/him on a regular basis. My cat definitely deserves it. I bet yours does, too.

RB 22305 Saturday January 12, 2013

Alexandria Pet Care was a major life saver for me. I originally used Alexandria Pet Care to watch my two kitties when I had the occasional long trip. When my Mom was nearing the end of her life, my work allowed me to work remotely from out of state to be there for her, but I wouldn't have been able to go had it not been for Laura and Elizabeth. Words cannot express what it meant to me to know that my babies were in caring, trained hands. And when my job started requiring 100% travel, I relied on Laura and Elizabeth weekly. APC is amazing. They are wonderfully kind people and were fantastic with my kitties. I cannot speak highly enough of this team. Class act. Trustworthy. Love them all.

MH 22304 Wednesday December 5, 2012

We truly appreciate your proactive measures on our account. So do our babies -- A million thanks for all your Excellent TLC.

KF 22314 Sunday October 28, 2012

Thank you for your excellent service. We will call on you again in the future, no doubt.

CM 22305 Wednesday October 17, 2012

Thanks very much for your excellent care of Peanut and Pepper - I can always tell by how they greet me that they had a good time. It means a lot to me.

MW 22301 Thursday August 9, 2012

Thanks for your great service! We loved the detailed notes about your visits with Maya and Lorien.

EG 22301 Sunday July 1, 2012

Alexandria Pet Care is wonderful. We have been clients since Elizabeth started the business. We have had several dog walkers over the years and all of them have been wonderful. APC carefully screens each employee - they are all great! The dogs love to see them come. They are dependable, responsible and very good with the dogs. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for pet care.

JR 22303 Tuesday June 19, 2012

Thank you for taking excellent care of our birds!

MJ 22314 Monday March 26, 2012

We have been doing business with APC for the past two years and they are simply the best. They are customer oriented and genuinely care about the welfare and comfort our cat. We rely on them and they exceed expectations every time.

MC 22301 Sunday January 15, 2012

I was very pleased with the care my cats received from APC. Elizabeth and Jennifer came to the house first to meet us and the cats, tour the house, and review the details. When I returned, there was a detailed report left for each day that they came. We had last minute travel delays and were able to contact them easily and arrange for a couple of last minute visits. I will definitely call them again when we are gone for an extended period of time.

JG 22314 Thursday August 11, 2011

The folks at APC are fantastic. I call them to look in on my cat when I'm going out of town. They answer phone calls and emails right away, and seem completely unfazed by special requests. For a while, kitty needed daily injections and pills, which was no problem. They leave a note each day saying what they did, and how Kitty was feeling that day ("cuddly" is a recurring theme). And of course they will bring in the mail and water plants, etc. It's a little bit more expensive than hiring "the neighbor kid" but you get a real grown-up professional, and more peace of mind. Well worth it.

CB 22301 Tuesday August 9, 2011

we've had alexandria pet care watch our kitty while out of town multiple times. she is always a little jumpy when we get home, but seems to be well taken care of. the staff has always been friendly and helpful, plus the free consultation when we first hired them was a plus over other places.

as overprotective pet parents, we feel like they've been a great choice for miss olive!

MV 22314 Tuesday May 11, 2010

Thanks so much. We just love you guys!!!

SD 22307 Monday March 17, 2008