Reviews 2019-03-22T17:45:00+00:00

Our Client Reviews: Uncensored

Out of these 155 clients, 154 would hire us again. See what else they review about our pet sitting and dog walking services.

APC was awesome.... they watched our 2 kitties for 2 weeks while we were on vacation, took in our mail, and fed out fish. I loved coming home to the daily notes on what the cats did. The first meeting with them made me feel very secure about leaving this company with keys to my home. I will definitely use them again, they were hassle and worry free 🙂

MV 22308 Thursday March 21, 2013

APC is fantastic. They were able to provide pet sitting services for my cat on a very short notice, and as a brand new client. They did a home visit prior to my vacation to go over all the details and meet my cat. They visited twice a day while I was gone, and left a detailed report after every visit. My cat is very skittish and anti-social, but they were so patient with her, waiting for her to crawl out from her hiding spots so they could pet her. When I got back after a week away, I could tell that my cat was happy and content while I was gone. They are very responsive over email when setting up appointments and visits, which is so helpful. I'll definitely be using them again.

DJ 22307 Monday February 25, 2013

I have a little kitty who is very social. That was fine until I started to pick up my social life. Now, my sweet little kitty who is my biggest fan is neglected and sad. I already had a cat sitter for vacations, but now I have Alexandria Pet Care stopping by regularly to give my kitty the attention and playtime she deserves. She is always noticeably happier after they visit. She does the kitty chirp and runs around the house. It was a worthwhile investment.
Cats may not seem like they need that much attention because they are so coy, but they really do need love, affection and interaction as much as dogs do. If you have a cat with no cat "siblings," consider getting someone to visit her/him on a regular basis. My cat definitely deserves it. I bet yours does, too.

RB 22305 Saturday January 12, 2013

Alexandria Pet Care was a major life saver for me. I originally used Alexandria Pet Care to watch my two kitties when I had the occasional long trip. When my Mom was nearing the end of her life, my work allowed me to work remotely from out of state to be there for her, but I wouldn't have been able to go had it not been for Laura and Elizabeth. Words cannot express what it meant to me to know that my babies were in caring, trained hands. And when my job started requiring 100% travel, I relied on Laura and Elizabeth weekly. APC is amazing. They are wonderfully kind people and were fantastic with my kitties. I cannot speak highly enough of this team. Class act. Trustworthy. Love them all.

MH 22304 Wednesday December 5, 2012

We truly appreciate your proactive measures on our account. So do our babies -- A million thanks for all your Excellent TLC.

KF 22314 Sunday October 28, 2012

Thank you for your excellent service. We will call on you again in the future, no doubt.

CM 22305 Wednesday October 17, 2012

Thanks very much for your excellent care of Peanut and Pepper - I can always tell by how they greet me that they had a good time. It means a lot to me.

MW 22301 Thursday August 9, 2012

Thanks for your great service! We loved the detailed notes about your visits with Maya and Lorien.

EG 22301 Sunday July 1, 2012

Alexandria Pet Care is wonderful. We have been clients since Elizabeth started the business. We have had several dog walkers over the years and all of them have been wonderful. APC carefully screens each employee - they are all great! The dogs love to see them come. They are dependable, responsible and very good with the dogs. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for pet care.

JR 22303 Tuesday June 19, 2012

Thank you for taking excellent care of our birds!

MJ 22314 Monday March 26, 2012

We have been doing business with APC for the past two years and they are simply the best. They are customer oriented and genuinely care about the welfare and comfort our cat. We rely on them and they exceed expectations every time.

MC 22301 Sunday January 15, 2012

I was very pleased with the care my cats received from APC. Elizabeth and Jennifer came to the house first to meet us and the cats, tour the house, and review the details. When I returned, there was a detailed report left for each day that they came. We had last minute travel delays and were able to contact them easily and arrange for a couple of last minute visits. I will definitely call them again when we are gone for an extended period of time.

JG 22314 Thursday August 11, 2011

The folks at APC are fantastic. I call them to look in on my cat when I'm going out of town. They answer phone calls and emails right away, and seem completely unfazed by special requests. For a while, kitty needed daily injections and pills, which was no problem. They leave a note each day saying what they did, and how Kitty was feeling that day ("cuddly" is a recurring theme). And of course they will bring in the mail and water plants, etc. It's a little bit more expensive than hiring "the neighbor kid" but you get a real grown-up professional, and more peace of mind. Well worth it.

CB 22301 Tuesday August 9, 2011

we've had alexandria pet care watch our kitty while out of town multiple times. she is always a little jumpy when we get home, but seems to be well taken care of. the staff has always been friendly and helpful, plus the free consultation when we first hired them was a plus over other places.

as overprotective pet parents, we feel like they've been a great choice for miss olive!

MV 22314 Tuesday May 11, 2010

Thanks so much. We just love you guys!!!

SD 22307 Monday March 17, 2008